Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Aliquam aut consequatur cumque deleniti, dignissimos doloremque ducimus eaque ex minima officia officiis quibusdam quis saepe similique sit unde voluptas. Fugiat, velit.

review our firm

Jacqueline A. DeGregorio

WEINER LAWAttorneysJacqueline A. DeGregorio


Jacqueline A. DeGregorio


Parsippany, NJ





Email Me

Email Me VCard

Leveraging her prior experience as Senior Deputy in the Tort Litigation Section and Supervisor in the Civil Rights Unit of the New Jersey Attorney General’s office, Jacqueline is a seasoned litigator with particular expertise in complex tort, civil rights, public entity and liability defense cases. She has successfully defended public entities, including school boards, sewerage authorities, and municipal police, fire and public works departments, with respect to tort claims, promotion/demotion issues, civil rights violations, whistleblower claims and claims involving discrimination, wrongful discharge, defamation, hostile work environments, invasion of privacy, false arrest, excessive force and aider and abettor matters. She also has defended various religious organizations against tort, discrimination and civil rights claims.

Jacqueline has tried cases in New Jersey state and federal courts involving the New Jersey Tort Claims Act, New Jersey Law Against Discrimination, CEPA, 42.U.S.C. §1983, New Jersey Civil Rights Act and other statutes. In advocating for her clients, she has written numerous appellate briefs and argued before New Jersey’s Appellate Division, the New Jersey Supreme Court and the Third Circuit Court of Appeals.

As counsel to many public and private entities, Jacqueline also has developed anti-sexual harassment and anti-discrimination policies for employers and trained supervisory and line employees in the recognition, prevention and resolution of discrimination claims.  She has trained police departments and sewerage authorities in the recognition, prevention and resolution of discrimination claims.

*No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey. See Award Methodology

Contact Us For Legal Service That’s Above And Beyond

  • The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Bar Admissions

  • New Jersey, 1982

Court Admissions

  • U.S. District Court District of New Jersey, 1982
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 3rd Circuit, 1985
  • U.S. Supreme Court, 2000


  • Seton Hall University School of Law, Newark, New Jersey
    • J.D. – 1982
  • Seton Hall University
    • B.S. – 1975
    • Major: Mathematics

Representative Cases

  • William Stahl et al v. The Township of Montclair et al
  • Drew Bradford v. The Township of Union Public Schools
  • John Bunalski v. The Township of Irvington et al
  • Joanne Payton v. The New Jersey Turnpike Authority et al
  • Randy Geis v. City of Bayonne
  • Debra Trinidad et al v. SGC
  • John Ferraro et al v. The City of Long Branch et al
  • Ellis Haynes v. NJIT et al
  • Deborah Hansen v. Dept. of Corrections et al
  • Ianuale v. Township of Hazlet et al

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Professional Ethics, Member, 2005 – Present
  • State of New Jersey Board of Medical Examiners, Member, 2005 – Present
  • State of New Jersey Medical Practitioner Review Panel, Member, 2003 – 2005
  • Accident Review Board for the State of New Jersey, Member, 1985 – 1994
  • Governor’s Task Force on Accident Regulations, Member, 1998 – Present
  • Supreme Court Task Force on Women in the Courts, Staff Member, 1982 – 1984
  • Supreme Court Task Force on Civil Commitments, Staff Member, 1982 – 1984

Pro Bono Activities

  • Member, Governor’s Task Force on Accident Regulations, 1988
  • Staff Member, Supreme Court Task Force on Women in the Courts, 1982 – 1984
  • Supreme Court Task Force on Civil Commitments, Staff Member, 1982 – 1984